F2 and F3 drivers receive trophy’s at Prize Giving Ceremony

FIA Formula 2
Nyck De Vries (Photo by Joe Portlock / LAT Images / FIA F2 Championship)

At the annual Prize Giving Ceremony in Monte Carlo, Formula 2 and Formula 3 drivers and teams got their trophy’s for their accomplishments this season. Among them Formula 2 champion Nyck de Vries and Formula 3 champion Robert Shwartzman.

For the first time the Anthoine Hubert Award was handed to the best rookie of 2019. Winner Guanyu Zhou dedicated it to the late Hubert who lost his life at Spa in the Feature Race this season. Also present was Jehan Daruvala who is recovering from a knee injury he suffered in training.

Below are pictures of the evening:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s